We are lucky to benefit from the expertise and wisdom of seven trustees on our board.


Scott Hadam, Board Chair

Co-founder of Country Classroom, Forester and Educator at the Schoharie River Center, Country Classroom parent.


Sarah A. Nies, LMHC, Board Secretary

CCSI/SPOA Program Coordinator at Schoharie County Office of Community Services, Country Classroom parent.

Crista Pratt, Board Treasurer

Accountant for The Middleburgh Telephone Company.

Marilyn Wyman, Board Vice Chair

Natural Resource Educator at Cornell Cooperative Extension of Columbia and Greene County.

Mike Echtner, Trustee

Forester for New York State Department of Environmental Conservation, parent of two Country Classroom students.

Diane Stewart, Trustee

Former Teaching Assistant for the Middleburgh Central School Library, and Clerk for the Middleburgh Public Library.

Are you interested in joining our board? Please email Jerrine at admin@countryclassroom.org

Join Our Email List


Email: info@countryclassroom.org


Phone: 518-827-5533

Fax: 518-707-1433


2136 Huntersland Road

Middleburgh, New York 12122


© 2015-2021 by Country Classroom. 

  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean

Country Classroom does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin, gender, sexual orientation, age, religion, or disability in the administration of its educational policies and programs.